Notice List of Nominees

Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been nominated for the election of Trustees to the **YCS School Board** of Yellowknife, to be held on **October 17, 2022**.

YCS School Board (alphabetical order)

- 1. Christine Lewandowski
- 2. Tina Schauerte
- 3. Todd Slack
- 4. Steven Voytilla
- 5. Susan Waddell
- 6. Gerri Whiteford
- 7. Melanie Williams

TRUSTEES (number of positions to be filled **7**)

The nomination period for the election of Trustees to the YCS School Board was previously extended from September 19, 2022 to September 26, 2022.

Anyone wishing to withdraw as a candidate must submit their intention to do so in writing to the Returning Officer by **3:00 p.m. on September 28, 2022 (48 hours)**.

Any voter who believes that a candidate is not eligible to be a candidate may advise the Returning Officer in writing of the grounds for that belief by **3:00 p.m. on September 29, 2022 (72 hours)**.

Mike Gibbins Returning Officer Phone: 867-766-5054 Email: yk1ycsro@yk1.nt.ca