Notice List of Nominees

Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been nominated for the election of Trustees to the **YCS School Board** and **YK1 School Board** of Yellowknife, to be held on **October 17, 2022**.

YCS School Board (alphabetical order)

- 1. Christine Lewandowski
- 2. Tina Schauerte
- 3. Steven Voytilla
- 4. Susan Waddell
- 5. Melanie Williams

TRUSTEES (number of positions to be filled 7)

The nomination period for the election of Trustees to the YCS School Board has been extended to 3:00 p.m. on September 26, 2022. Nominations must be submitted to the Returning Officer directly at YK1's District Office (5402 50 Avenue) between 8:30 a.m. and 5:00 p.m. on weekdays.

YK1 School Board (alphabetical order)

- 1. Barbara Bell
- 2. Terry Brookes
- 3. Tina Drew
- 4. Michelle Peters
- 5. Allan Shortt
- 6. Jason Snaggs
- 7. David Wasylciw

TRUSTEES (number of positions to be filled **7**)

Anyone wishing to withdraw as a candidate must submit their intention to do so in writing to the Returning Officer by **3:00 p.m. on September 21, 2022 (48 hours)** or their name will appear on the ballot.

Any voter who believes that a candidate is not eligible to be a candidate may advise the Returning Officer in writing of the grounds for that belief by **3:00 p.m. on September 22, 2022 (72 hours)**.

Mike Gibbins Returning Officer Phone: 867-766-5054

Email: yk1ycsro@yk1.nt.ca