## **Notice List of Nominees**

Notice is hereby given that the following persons have been nominated for the election of Trustees to the **YK1 School Board** and **YCS School Board** of Yellowknife, to be held on October 15, 2018.

## YK1 School Board (In alphabetical order)

- 1. Terry Brookes
- 2. Jay Butler
- 3. Tina Drew
- 4. Satish Garikaparthi
- Al McDonald
- 6. Ozgur Oner
- 7. Rajiv Rawat
- 8. Allan Shortt
- 9. John Stephenson

TRUSTEES (number of positions to be filled 7)

## YCS School Board (In alphabetical order)

- 1. Erin Currie
- 2. John Hazenberg
- Revi Lau-a
- 4. Lori MacMillan Gallant
- 5. Candace Meadus
- 6. Tina Schauerte
- 7. Steven Voytilla
- 8. Miles Welsh

TRUSTEES (number of positions to be filled 7)

Any voter who believes that a candidate is not eligible to be a candidate may advise the Returning Officer in writing of the grounds for that belief by 3:00 p.m. September 20, 2018 (72 hours).

Anyone, wishing to withdraw as a candidate, must submit in writing their intention to withdraw to the Returning Officer within 48 hours or their name will appear on the ballot.

Mona Durkee
Returning Officer, elections@ycs.nt.ca